MINISTRY OF STEEL OFFICERS IN POSITION AS ON 04.03.2025

Group-wise Position of Officers

	Group 'A'	Group 'B'	Group 'C'	Total
Total Sanctioned Strength	53	100	92	245
In Position	44	68	71	183
Total Vacancy	9	32	21	62

Position of Gazetted/Non-Gazetted Officers

Group	Total Sanctioned Strength	In Position	Total Vacancy
Group 'A'	53	44	9
Group 'B' (Gazetted)	40	27	13
Group 'B' (Non-Gazetted)	60	41	19
Group 'C'	92	71	21
TOTAL	245	183	62

Position of Male/Female Officers

Group	In Position	Male	Female	Third Gender
Group 'A'	44	34	10	0
Group 'B' (Gazetted)	27	19	8	0
Group 'B' (Non-Gazetted)	41	36	5	0
Group 'C'	71	64	7	0
TOTAL	183	153	30	0

Position of SC/ST/OBC/EWS Officers

Group	SC	ST	OBC	EWS
Group 'A'	4	5	6	0
Group 'B' (Gazetted)	6	1	8	0
Group 'B' (Non-Gazetted)	8	3	11	0
Group 'C'	20	4	18	1
TOTAL	38	13	43	1

Position of Divvang Officers

Group	Divyang	Visually Handicapped	Hearing Handicapped	Orthopedically Handicapped	
Group 'A'	1	0	0	1	
Group 'B' (Gazetted)	2	1	1	0	
Group 'B' (Non-Gazetted)	2	0	1	1	
Group 'C'	1	0	0	1	
TOTAL	6	1	2	3	

Group 'A'							
Pay Level	Name of Post	Sanctioned Strength	Existing Strength	Vacancy	S. No.	Name of Incumbent (Shri/Smt.)	Sex
17	Secretary	1	1	0	1	Sandeep Poundrik (IAS)	Male
15	Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser	1	0	1			
14	Joint Secretary	3	4	-1	1	Abhijit Narendra (IRTS)	Male
					2	Sanjay Roy (IInfoS)	Male
					3	Vinod Kumar Tripathi	Male
					4	Sudershan Mendiratta (CSS), JS(In-situ)	Female
14	Deputy Director General	1	1	0	1	Swapna Bhattacharya (ISS)	Female
14	Economic Adviser	1	1	0	1	Ashwini Kumar (IES)	Male
13A	Industrial Advisor	1	0	1		-	
13 for Director		10	8	2	1	Neha Verma (IFoS)	Female
12 for DS	Briester / Beparty Georgiany			_	2	Ajit Kumar Sah (CSS)	Male
12 101 20					3	Gurpreet Gadhok (CSS)	Female
					4	Gopalakrishnan Ganesan (IRAS)	Male
					5	Nitin Jain- IRS	Male
					6	Amit Pankaj (CSS) –DS	Male
					/	Subhash Kumar (CSS) –DS	Male
					8	S Sharad Rao-DS	Male
12	Deputy Secretary (LRS)		1	-1	1	G Sarathy Raja (On Contract) – DS	Male
12	Joint Director (IES)	1	1	0	1	Raj Kumar (IES)	Male
12	Joint Director (OL)	1	1	0	1	Ananda Bhoi	Male
13	Additional Industrial Advisor	1	0	1			
12	PSO/Sr. PPS	2	2	0	1	N Ravikumaran –PSO Surdeep Singh	Male Male
12	Joint Industrial Advisor	2	0	2	_	Surdeep Singin	iviale
11	PPS	7	7	0	1	Arjun Singh Chouhan	Male
11	PPS	/	'	U			
					2	Sarita Peghwal	Female
					3	H C Bhatt	Male
					4	Praveen Kumar Goswami	Male
					5	Praveen Sharma	Female
					6	Anita Sachdeva	Female
					7	Daljeet Kaur Sihota	Female
11	Under Secretary	13	13	0	1	S. Narayanaswamy	Male
					2	Rajesh Kumar	Male
					3	Mukesh Rai	Male
					4	K. Ravichandran	Male
					5	Shubhendu Hota	Male
					6	Bijaya Kumar Sahoo	Male
					7	Sita Narayan	Female
					8	Sailaja Nanda	Female
					9	Revati Raman	Male
					10	Ravi Shekhar	Male
					11	Deepak Kumar Sah	Male
					12	Pallav	Male
					13	Ravi Ranjan	Male
11	Deputy Industrial Advisor	1	0	1	13	-	iviale
10	Assistant Industrial Adviser	3	1	2	1	Y B Baghel	Male
11	Deputy Director (ISS)	1	1	0	1	Mukund Bihari (ISS)	Male
10	Assistant Director(IES/ISS)	2	1	1	1	Nirbhay Narayan Dubey (IES:2023)	Male
10	Assistant Director (OL)	1	1	0	1	Chandresh Kumar Meena	Male
	Total	53	44	9			

		G	roup 'B' (0	Gazetted)			
Pay Level	Name of Post	Sanctioned Strength	Existing Strength		S. No.	Name of Incumbent (Shri/Smt.)	Sex
8	Financial Analyst	1	1	0	1	Sarwesh Kumar Soni (AAO)	Male
8	Section Officer	27	23	4	1	S.K. Mittal	Male
					2	S.K. Gera	Male
					3	Dinesh Kumar	Male
					4	Prashant Kumar Srivastava	Male
				5	Ankur Verma	Male	
				6	Ranjeev Kumar	Male	
				7	Apinder Singh	Male	
				8	Avnish	Male	
					9	Kumary Sudhakaran	Female
					10	Mahendra Singh Meena	Male
					11	Sumit Kumar	Male
					12	Sanjay Kataria	Male
					13	Shweta Yadav	Female
					14	Prashant Kumar	Male
					15	Sunita Juneja	Female
					16	Manju	Female
					17	Shikha	Female
					18	Rahul Kumar	Male
					19	Ajay Kumar	Male
					20	Kamal Kishore	Male
					21	Devesh	Male
					22	Rahul Mishra	Male
					23	Soninder	Male
8	PS	11	3	8	1	Vijaya Tata	Female
ŭ	. 5	1			2	Tripti Dhupar	Female
					3	Nivi Gandhi	Female
7	ALIO	1	0	1		-	
·	Total	40	27	13			

		Group	'B' (Non-G	Sazetted)			
Pay Level	Name of Post	Sanctioned	Existing	Vacancy	S.	Name of Incumbent	Sav
Pay Level	Name of Post	Strength	Strength	vacancy	No.	(Shri/Smt.)	Sex
7	Assistant Section Officer	49	35	14	1	Ujjwal Mann	Male
					2	Minakshi Malhotra	Female
					3	M. Ram Prasad	Male
					4	Narendra Kumar Pandey	Male
					5	Sarfaraj Anwar	Male
				6	Rohit Sharma	Male	
					7	Dharmendra Kumar	Male
					8	Pankaj Kumar	Male
					9	Chirag Bhouker	Male
					10	Vijay Kumar	Male
					11	Abhimanyu Kaushik	Male
						Krtikey Katyayni	Male
					13	Rituraj Mehra	Male
					14	Anu	Female
				L	15	Nikhil Kulhari	Male
					Suman Kumar-II	Male	
					17	Shailesh Anand	Male
					18	Shiv Kumar	Male
					19	Smriti	Female
						Abhishek Kumar	Male
						Nagendra Kumar	Male
						Sahil Kaira	Male
						Abhishek Mishra	Male
					24	Sneh Pratik	Male
						Prashant Maurya	Male
						Suresh Kumar	Male
					27	Ravi Bhushan	Male
				28	Kuldeep Kumar Meena	Male	
						Prakash Nanglot	Male
						Bhanu Pratap Varun	Male
				-		Saurabh Meena	Male
					-	Pradeep Kumar	Male
						Vibhor Rajpoot	Male
					34	Rohit Gosain	Male
					35	Gupteshwar Nath Singh	Male
7	PA (Steno Grade 'C')	7	2	5	1	Mamta Juneja	Female
					2	Ankur Srivastava	Male
7	Senior Translation Officer	2	2	0	1	Saurabh Arya	Male
					2	Sandeep Kumar Malik	Male
6	Junior Translation Officer	2	2	0	1	Abdul Shafique	Male
					2	Ayushi	Female
	Total	60	41	19			

			Group 'C	,			
Pay Level	Name of Post	Sanctioned Strength	Existing Strength	Vacancy	S. No.	Name of Incumbent (Shri/Smt.)	Sex
4	Senior Secretariat Assistant	3	2	1	1	Ram Avtar	Male
	(UDC)		_	_	2	Rajpal	Male
4	Steno Grade 'D'	12	7	5	1	Amit Kumar	Male
					2	Naresh Kumar Meena	Male
					3	Atul Kumar Ayush Soni	Male Male
			4 5	Ankush Kumar	Male		
				6	Akash Bangwal	Male	
					7	Anshul Yadav	Male
					_	Alishui Tauav	iviale
2	Junior Secretariat Assistant	5	4	1	1	M. P. Dhanak	Male
2	(LDC)	3	7	'	2	Sangeet	Male
	(LDC)				3	Suman Kumar	Male
					4	Sunil Kumar Uprati	Male
					_	Guilli Kulliai Opiati	iviale
3	Staff Car Driver (Grade I)	2	0	2		-	
2	Staff Car Driver (Ordinary	5	4	1	1	Ashok Kumar	Male
-	Grade)				2	Neel Mani Tiwari	Male
	Grado)				3	Khurshid Hasan	Male
					4	Sanjay Kumar	Male
2	Dispatch Rider	3	1	2	1	Diwakar Dutt	Male
۷	Dispatori Muci	,	'	_	H	Janai Batt	iviaic
2	Senior Library Attendant	1	0	1	1	-	
1	MTS	61	53	8	1	Bajrang Prasad Yadav	Male
1	WIG	01	55		2	Bhavan Singh	Male
					3	Chattar Pal Singh	Male
					4	Dan Singh Rawat	Male
					5	Dinesh Kumar	Male
					6	Giriraj	Male
					7	Hari Kishan	Male
					8	Harish Singh Rautela	Male
					9	Horam Singh	Male
					10	Jai Kumar	Male
					11	Krishan Pal	Male
					12	Lakhmi Chand	Male
					13	Mangal Sain	Male
				ļ	14	Manoj Kumar Prasad	Male
					15	Rajesh	Female
					16	Parshu Ram Sah	Male
					17	Pradeep Kumar	Male
						Raj Kumar	Male
					19	Rakesh Kumar	Male
					20	Ram Dev Singh	Male
					21	S. S. Manral	Male
					22	Sanjeev	Male
					23	Saryu Prasad	Male
						Shanti Prasad (Under Suspension)	Male
					25	Shoran Singh	Male
						Sunil Singh	Male
					27	Surendra Singh	Male
					28	ÿ	Male
						Anil Kumar	Male
						Kusum Negi	Female
					31	Saurabh Srivastava	Male
					32	Pawan Kumar	Male
					33	Vikash	Male
					34	Anshul	Female
					35	Lokendra Singh	Male
						Himanshu Shekhar	Male
					37	Yashoda	Female
						Bittoo Ranga	Male
						Sumit	Male
					40	Jasvinder	Male
					41	Ajay	Male
					42	Rekha Bai Meena	Female
						Ashu Tomar	Male
						Kusum Kotnala	Female
						Jasbir Singh	Male
						Kishore Rana	Male
					47		Male
						Sourav Kumar Pandey	Male
					48 49	Jitendra Kumar Gupta	Male
						Rajeev Ranjan	Male
					50		Male
					51	Chetan Prakash	
					52	Reena	Female Male
	1				53	Saurabh Rana	iviale